Drawn

I’m drawn to you
like a moth to the fire.
And lies here in extremity,
the wildness of platonic desires.
You are a sight to behold
and a heart to open upto.
And as our story may unfold,
I will write down in words the rendezvous.

Your gravity,
is exhausting.
It pulls me in like a mystic black hole.
And I dissolve,
my very self.
I lose the empty whole.

Sins apart,
I am unwilling to withhold,
grave secrets,
lie out in the cold.

Like a moth!
I am consumed,
burnt by a blazing aura.
Burnt into ash.

Like a silly moth!

Leave a Reply

