Am I allowed to feel?

If it’s okay,

To kiss you like we are in a dream, about to wake up,

Then I’ll hold you up against the wall and do that.

If it’s okay,

To talk about the stars making weird shapes,

While we desperately want to fall asleep under them,

Then I will create a canvas of shapes as far as your eyes can stretch in a gaze.

Look that’s a heart, I mumble sheepishly.

If it’s okay to stand on rooftops and feel the wind on our faces,

Drive a skyfall across my skin,

I’ll want us to fly.

To test these shallow waters that keep us inches in trepidations,

If we are permitted to love,

I will dive in still for answers.

Do we sink or stay afloat?

And now I know that I am okay.

It is alright,

To talk about what is not important,

At one in the silence of the night,

And

It is allowed,

I am allowed to feel.

8 thoughts on “Am I allowed to feel?”

    1. Thank you so much for the kind appreciation. I feel humbled. I feel so glad I could make a fuel your creativity with my own. Thanks a lot again. πŸ™‚

  1. I’m simply speechless right now. And as I’ve said it once, sometimes being speechless is a good thing.
    Amazing. The feeling of not belonging somewhere. Perfectly captured.

Leave a Reply

