Us

We don’t seem to be able to get any closer, and that’s the problem.

Anne Frank

You and I,

We talk in monosyllables-

The usual stuff,

Like how life has been pulling us down,

And in screenshots,

We narrate conversations.

We are not getting any closer,

I guess.

I want you to tell me,

If you like watching stars

And whether or not it makes you feel irrelevant.

I don’t want to talk about the weather anymore.

Explain to me what the wind makes you feel.

Do you wish you were home?

1 thought on “Us”

Leave a Reply

